Charter Members

The HBCU Business Deans Roundtable (HBCU BDR) was the outgrowth of a series of informal gatherings of deans during the 1990s. These deans all shared the common characteristics of serving at and being committed to the betterment and continuous support of HBCUs. The Roundtable was formally established in 1999; founding deans and institutions included:

Dr. Barbara Adams
Dr. Donald Andrews
Dr. James Bell
Dr. Quiester Craig
Dr. Sid Credle
Dr. Edward Davis
Dr. Lydia McKinley-Floyd
Dr. Glenda Glover
Dr. Sadie Gregory
Dr. Barron Harvey
Dr. Andrew Honeycutt
Dr. Alicia Jackson
Dr. Milicent Lownes-Jackson
Dr. Barbara Jones
Dr. Arthur King
Dr. George Neely
Dr. Abiodun Ojemakinde
Dr. Herbert Quigley
Dr. Otis Thomas
Dr. Edgar Williams
Dr. H. James Williams
Dr. John Williams
South Carolina State University
Southern University Baton Rouge
Harris-Stowe State University
North Carolina A&T University
Hampton University
Clark Atlanta University
Chicago State University
Jackson State University
Virginia State University
Howard University
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Tuskegee University
Tennessee State University
Alabama A&M University
Winston Salem State University
Xavier University
Albany State University
University of the District of Columbia
Morgan State University
Norfolk State University
North Carolina Central University
Morehouse College